Sheldon Turtle

Started knitting this today for Sam. He chose the wool and the pattern:

It’s knitted in the round on four needles, something I haven’t done before, but it’s occurred to me is really good practice for knitting socks, something I’ve been wanting to try my hand at for ages…

…better finish Sheldon first, before I speak too soon!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Hilary and Orin said,

    We thought the turtlle was brilliant – looks as though socks will be no problem after that.
    I like knitting socks except you always have to do 2!
    Is the Turtle pattern easily available?

    George the glove puppy is a real hit, thanks for Tuesday. Love Hilaryx

    • 2

      jo2171 said,

      Yes I did go on to make my first pair – of which I was super proud – but then I shrunk them the first time I washed them! Saving them now for extra cosy winter socks for Sam in a year or two…


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

